Current netID campaign: "Stop the Data Strip!"

"One lick. One login. Full control" - this is the motto of our current B2C campaign.

With a series of spots and online advertising media, we want to sensitise users for more attentive data use via a combined TV and online campaign. In addition, the B2C campaign aims to increase awareness of the 'netID' brand among users.

With netID Single Sign-on and our two consent products netID Professional and netID Enterprise, we offer users full control over their data and transparency over its use. Publishers and advertisers, on the other hand, benefit from netID consent management, which allows them to continue to serve personalised advertising via the netID Identifier.

With the slogan "Stop the Data Trip", we want to unite both: data sovereignty for the user as well as the interests of the digital economy.

The Lift

The Foundation

The European netID Foundation was established in March 2018 by Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland, ProSiebenSat.1 and United Internet AG. The foundation pursues the goal of establishing netID as a European alternative to US single sign-on providers.
With the netID Privacy Center, users can organize their consents for Internet services transparently and in compliance with data protection regulations. For this purpose, the foundation has developed an open standard that enables users across all industries to access all the internet services from the foundation’s partners using the same login data.
At launch, 35 million accounts provided by the foundation’s initiators were netID-ready.

 

The netID

With their central netID account, users can easily and conveniently log in to a large number of Internet services. Login and password, as well as consent to use their data, are transparently organized in a Privacy Center. The real benefit is that control over the data is completely and exclusively in the hands of the user, who can change their consent in the Privacy Center at any time. NetID thereby guarantees high security standards and the greatest possible data sovereignty.

Become a Partner

The advantages of integrating netID into your own online offerings are clear:

  • Users who can conveniently use numerous Internet services with uniform access data, won't stop shopping simply because they forget their password.
  • At the same time, barriers to user registration are lowered if users only have to remember a single login with the corresponding password. They can benefit from new services immediately.
  • Additionally, advertising integrates well. When based on personal preferences, it is perceived as more relevant and has a correspondingly longer-lasting effect.

By combining the best possible user comfort with the highest level of data protection, the integration of netID contributes significantly to the future security of its partners’ Internet offerings.

Initiators

OPINIONS

LATEST PRESS RELEASES

TOP

Aktuelle netID Kampagne: „Stop den Datenstrip!“

„Ein Klick. Ein Login. Volle Kontrolle“ – das ist das Motto unserer aktuellen B2C Kampagne.

Mit einer Reihe von Spots und Online Werbemitteln wollen wir über eine kombinierte  TV- und Online-Kampagne Nutzer für eine aufmerksamere Datennutzung sensibilisieren. Draüber hinaus soll mit der B2C Kampagne die Bekanntheit der Marke ‚netID‘ bei den Nutzern gesteigert werden.

Mit dem netID Single Sign-on sowie unseren beiden Consent-Produkten netID Professional und netID Enterprise bieten wir Nutzern die volle Kontrolle über ihre Daten und Transparenz über deren Verwendung. Publisher und Werbungtreibende hingegen profitieren vom netID Einwilligungs-Management, das es ihnen ermöglicht, weiterhin personalisierte Werbung über den netID Identifier auszuspielen.

Mit dem Credo „Stop den Datenstrip“ möchten wir beides vereinen: die Datenhoheit für den Nutzer sowie die Interessen der Digitalwirtschaft.

Der Aufzug

Die Stiftung

Die European netID Foundation wurde im März 2018 von der Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland, ProSiebenSat.1 und United Internet gegründet. Sie verfolgt das Ziel, mit der netID als Single Sign-on eine europäische Alternative zu den US-Anbietern zu etablieren. 
Mit der netID können Nutzer ihre Einwilligung zur Nutzung von Internet-Diensten datenschutzkonform und transparent in einem sogenannten Privacy Center organisieren. Dazu hat die Stiftung einen offenen Standard entwickelt, der es Nutzern branchenübergreifend ermöglicht, auf alle Internet-Angebote der Partner der European netID Foundation mit denselben Log-in-Daten zuzugreifen. 
Bereits zum Start sind 35 Millionen Accounts der Initiatoren netID ready.

 

Die netID

Mit ihrem zentralen netID Account können sich Nutzer bei einer großen Anzahl von Internet-Diensten einfach und bequem einloggen.
Sowohl Log-in und Passwort als auch die Einwilligungen zur Nutzung ihrer Daten organisieren sie ganz transparent in einem Privacy Center – Vorteil ist, dass die Kontrolle über die Daten vollständig und ausschließlich beim Nutzer selbst liegt, er kann seine Einwilligungen jederzeit im Privacy Center anpassen.
Damit gewährleistet die netID hohe Sicherheitsstandards und größtmögliche Datensouveränität.

Werden Sie Partner

Die Vorteile einer Integration der netID in eigene Online-Angebote liegen auf der Hand:

  • Wer zahlreiche Internetdienste ganz komfortabel mit einheitlichen Zugangsdaten nutzen kann, bricht seinen Einkauf nicht aufgrund eines vergessenen Passworts ab.
  • Gleichzeitig sinken die Registrierungshürden, wenn sich Nutzer nur noch ein zentrales Log-in mit entsprechendem Passwort merken müssen und mit diesem auch neue Dienste sofort nutzen können.
  • Auch die Werbung fügt sich vorteilhaft ein, wenn sie auf Basis individueller Einstellungen ausgespielt wird – sie wird als relevanter empfunden und wirkt entsprechend nachhaltiger.

Durch die Kombination von bestmöglichem Nutzungskomfort mit höchstem Datenschutz trägt die Integration der netID wesentlich zur Zukunftssicherheit der Internetangebote ihrer Partner bei.

Initiatoren

STIMMEN

AKTUELLE PRESSEMITTEILUNGEN

OBEN