The European netID Foundation was established in March 2018 by Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland, ProSiebenSat.1 and United Internet AG. The foundation pursues the goal of establishing netID as a European alternative to US single sign-on providers. With the netID Privacy Center, users can organize their consents for Internet services transparently and in compliance with data protection regulations. For this purpose, the foundation has developed an open standard that enables users across all industries to access all the internet services from the foundation’s partners using the same login data.
At launch, 35 million accounts provided by the foundation’s initiators were netID-ready.

The netID is a single sign-on solution for everyone. With our diverse partner packages, we make it as easy as possible for companies of any size to integrate the netID into their online offerings. We pursue a cross-industry approach: we cooperate with partners ranging from media providers to e-commerce, finance and logistics providers.

Would you like to know more about our services or are you already interested in a partnership with the European netID Foundation? Contact us. We look forward to hearing from you.

Further Development / Advisory Boards

The products and services of the European netID Foundation are designed to be market solutions. It is therefore essential that the relevant requirements of the different industry segments of the digital market, as well as regulatory requirements, are also considered in the medium and long term. Various advisory boards were set up for this purpose. In these advisory boards, company representatives contribute their expertise and discuss market-relevant requirements, along with their prioritization, for the future development of netID.

The different orientations of the technical advisory boards ensure that the broadest possible market perspective is considered.

The following lists detail the current advisory board members. Please contact us if you are interested in becoming a member of an advisory board.

Members of the Data Protection Advisory Board:

  • Christoph Zippel, Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland, (Board Chairman)
  • Sven Gelzhäuser, 1&1 De-Mail
  • Dr Stefan Hanloser, ProSiebenSat.1 Media
  • Susanne Eichhorn, Telekom Deutschland

Members of the E-Commerce Advisory Board:

  • Dr. Jana Lorbeer, Otto Group (Board Chairman)
  • Michael Wolter, ProSiebenSat.1 NuCom Group
  • Michael Knaupe, DPD Deutschland
  • Martin Riess, Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland /Sparwelt
  • Markus Steireif, 1&1 Mail & Media Applications

Members of the Financial Services Advisory Board:

  • Stephan Vila, Creditreform Boniversum (Board Chairman)
  • Marco Kaiser, Arvato Financial Solutions
  • Ulf Meyer, SWK-Bank
  • Uwe Stelzig, Identity Trust Management
  • Kay Andorf, 1&1 De-Mail
  • Alexander Büchsenschütz, Telekom Deutschland
  • Dr Hartmut Schott, Schufa

Members of the Publishing/Ad Sales Advisory Board:

  • Matthias Ross, Quantyoo (Board Chairman)
  • Fahim Alefi, ProSiebenSat.1 Digital Data
  • Steffen Bax, iq Digital Media
  • Robert Blanck, Axel Springer SE
  • Christine Fettich, Süddeutsche Zeitung Digitale Medien
  • Jeannine Klar, United Internet Media
  • Valeria Klassen, Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland
  • Thomas Peruzzi, Virtual Minds
  • Ekkehardt Schlottbohm, Pubmatic
  • Sven Scholze, United Internet Media
  • Johannes Paysen, Magnite
  • Torsten Topaloglu, Ströer Digital Media
  • Katharina Wiegand, Index Exchange
  • Christian Walter, The Trade Desk
  • Tobias Wegmann, Prex Programmatic Exchange
  • Lars Schlimbach, Deutsche Post
  • Thomas Mendrina, Xandr
  • Benedict Gründig, Criteo

Board of Directors

Achim Schlosser

After working for EADS Germany and Deutsche Post Direkt, Achim Schlosser moved to ParStream, now part of Cisco Systems, in 2013. There he headed-up global product development and technical consulting, with particular attention to the field of online marketing. From 2015, the graduate computer scientist was employed as a senior manager at KPMG Germany, where he played a key role in building up the business around data-driven technologies.

Foundation Board

The Foundation Board is composed of representatives of the founding organizations along with experts from the fields of law and economics. Karin Immenroth, from Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland, is chairwoman of the foundation board.

Professor Dr. Friedbert Pflüger

Prof. Dr. Friedbert Pflüger, State Secretary (ret.), has worked in leading positions in politics, administration, economy and science for more than three decades. He is Director of the European Centre for Energy and Resource Security (EUCERS) at King's College London and Chairman of the think tank Internet Economy Foundation (IE.F) in Berlin.

Karin Immenroth

Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland, Chairwoman

Karin Immenroth has been Chief Data & Analytics Officer at Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland since October 2019. She is responsible for data strategy, analysis and science as well as audience and market research. Prior to this appointment, she was Chief Analytics Officer and Managing Director of [m]Science GmbH, the central market and media research unit at GroupM, Germany. Before joining GroupM, Karin Immenroth was responsible for the Analytics & Insight division of Wavemaker following several years in Munich at Burda Forward Advertising and Mediaplus.

Maximilian Klopsch

Seven.One Media and Seven.One AdFactory

Jan Oetjen

United Internet, Deputy Chairman

As CEO of 1&1 Mail & Media Applications SE, Jan Oetjen is responsible for the entire mail and portal business of United Internet AG. His purview includes the leading brands GMX and WEB.DE in Germany, the media marketer United Internet Media and the international brand Before joining United Internet in 2008, he was Managing Director of the Travelocity Group, responsible for the activities of the online travel operator in Germany and France.

Nils Stamm

Telekom Deutschland

Nils Stamm has been responsible for the digital transformation of Telekom Deutschland as Chief Digital Officer since 2017. His 20 years of professional experience in leading companies in his industry with a focus on digital marketing, product management, sales and strategy are proof of his passion for digitalisation. He is also Deputy Chairman of the Board of the Münchner Kreis and is also involved there as a shaper and decision-maker in the digital world.